Honorary Chairpersons

Home/Honorary Chairpersons

Several prominent Americans have served as Honorary Chairpersons for the Charity Awards.

President and Mrs. Reagan served four times. Bob Hope three times. Coretta Scott King twice. There have been multiple East Room receptions, hosted by President and Mrs. Carter and three times by President and Mrs. Reagan.  There were White House briefings for guests during the Bush years.

Dave Donaldson, 2012 Charity Awards president, meets with President Barack Obama

Doug Wead, Charity Awards co-founder, meets with then presidential candidate, Donald Trump

President Gerald Ford

Lady Bird Johnson

Rosalynn Carter

President Ronald Reagan

Nancy Reagan

Bob Hope

Jack Kemp

Coretta Scott King

George H. W. Bush

Barbara Bush

George W. Bush

Laura Bush

William Shatner

Mike Huckabee